Steering Group

Our Steering group play a very important role in helping run Special Olympics Suffolk. From behind the scenes and centre stage, all these key individuals enable for Suffolk athletes to reach their goals and compete in their chosen sports.

Patron: Professor Bill Tancred MBE

Chair: Terry Mc Entee

Vice Chair/Treasurer: David Birkby
Eligibility Officer:  Terry McEntee
Competition/NSG Planning Lead:  Jackie Partridge
Fundraising Co-ordinator:  Vacant
Volunteer Co-ordinator:  Vacant

Main Contact / Secretary: Elspeth Lickert

Safeguarding and Welfare: Don Golding & Jackie Partridge

Communication Officer: Jackie Partridge

Families: Nicky Carton

Athlete Rep: Oli Minns
Athlete Rep: Kathy Brill

Sport Lead Athletics: Mitzi Read
Sport Lead Badminton: Mike McCarthy
Sport Lead Gymnastics: Ellen Hutchings

General: Derrick Thomas, Murton Mann, Margaret Nicholls, Sarah Dooley, Allison Boggis.